Terms of Use of Means Test Calculator

  • As a prospective applicant for Samaritan Fund / Community Care Fund Medical Assistance Programme (the Fund), you can use this Means Test Calculator (the Calculator) to make a preliminary estimation of your household financial eligibility for the Fund.
  • To be eligible for financial assistance, the patient must be an Hospital Authority (HA) patient and fulfil all of the clinical requirement, residence requirement and financial requirement. The patient must pass a household-based financial assessment conducted by Medical Social Worker (MSW). The patient can approach the Medical Social Services Units during office hours to enquire about the application details.
  • The Calculator can only compute your household financial eligibility based on the financial figures that you have entered. The result of the assessment is for reference only and does not guarantee that you will be granted the Fund. For formal application for the Fund, applicant must bring along the originals as well as a copy for each of the relevant supporting documents. MSW may request other documents or contact applicant’s family members for verification of information when necessary.
  • Before you start, you are advised to visit “Samaritan Fund” and “Community Care Fund Medical Assistance Programme” of the HA’s website and read the related patient information leaflets.
  • All the information entered in the Calculator will not be submitted to the HA. You may immediately print or save the data inputted in the Calculator in your computer device as reference.
  • The currency used in the Calculator is Hong Kong dollars. Please disregard the decimal point and enter the value as integer dollars.
  • The HA accepts no responsibility for the accuracy of the self-assessment of your household financial resources provided by the Calculator, and any loss or misrepresentation incurred by its use.

經濟審查計算程式的使用條款

  • 如你擬申請撒瑪利亞基金 / 關愛基金醫療援助計劃 (基金),你可使用此經濟審查計算程式 (計算程式),初步評估你或你的家庭財務狀況是否符合申請有關基金的資格。
  • 獲基金資助的病人須為醫院管理局 (醫管局) 病人並同時符合:臨床規定、居留身分規定和經濟狀況規定。病人必須通過醫務社會工作者(醫務社工)之經濟審查,而有關之經濟審查是按病人及所有同住家庭成員計算。病人可於辦公時間內到醫院或診所之醫務社會工作單位查詢申請詳情。
  • 此計算程式只會根據你輸入的財務數據作粗略計算,所得之結果僅供參考,並且不能保證你會獲批基金資助。在正式辦理基金申請時,申請人需提交有關證明文件之正副本。如有需要,醫務社工可要求申請人提供其他文件或與其家人聯絡以核實有關資料。
  • 在輸入資料前,請瀏覽醫管局網站「撒瑪利亞基金」/「關愛基金醫療援助計劃」及參閱相關病人資料單張。
  • 於計算程式所輸入的資料,是不會傳送到醫管局。你可以即時列印或儲存所輸入的資料於你的電腦裝置內以作參考。
  • 計算程式所用的貨幣以港幣計算,如數值並非整數,請捨去小數,輸入整數便可。
  • 利用此計算程式得出的自行評估財務狀況結果如有錯誤,或因這些資料內容 / 因使用這些資料所引致的任何損失,醫管局一概不負任何責任。